About us
Board, Directorate and Organisation

Board, Directorate and Organisation

This page is about the organisation of Business Academy Southwest. The board (B) is the academy’s highest authority and they authorise the principal and the directorate of the academy (D) to manage the academy. Business Academy Southwest is organised into cross-disciplinary centres (T), knowledge clusters plus administration and infrastructure (A).

The board (B) is the academy’s highest authority and manages our interests as an educational and knowledge institution. The board lay down the guidelines for the academy’s organisation, long-term activities and development.

The board assembles four times a year. The board manages the overall and strategic management of Business Academy Southwest and ensures that the quality of the courses is high, that the courses are developed and that the operation of the academy is efficient.

The board consists of nine external members, two employee representatives and two students. Five of the nine external appointed members are designated by DI, Dansk Erhverv, HK, TL and the high school programs in Esbjerg. The Board of Directors has supplemented itself with another four members.

Articles of Association for Business Academy SouthWest can be found here.

The Board

Chairman Johanne Gregersen

Deputy Chairman Allan Østergaard, Executive Vice President & COO VIKING Life-Saving Equipment, designated by DI

Niels Sørensen, Manager Hotel Scandic Sønderborg, designated by Dansk Erhverv

Dan Alsted Nielsen, Global HR Business Partner Danfoss A/S

Allan Thomsen, Senior Project Engineer Semco Maritime, designated by TL

Henny Fiskbæk Jensen, Chairman HK Privat Sydjylland, designated by HK

Peter Amstrup, designated by the high school programs in Esbjerg

Erik Lauritzen, Mayor Sønderborg Kommune

Kim Nikolajsen, Manager Nordea

Sia Carlsson, employee representative

Jarne Wilhelm Beutnagel, employee representative

Morten Nielsen Søgaard, student af EASV, building constructor

Principal Henrik Larsen and Ressource Manager Lisbeth S. Ljungstrøm takes part in board meetings as a non-voting member.

The directorate is comprised of the principal, the deputy principal, the education manager and the finance and administration manager.


Principal Henrik Larsen

Deputy Principal Søren Haahr Jensen

Education Manager Anne-Mette Tønnesen

Ressource Manager Lisbeth S. Ljungstrøm

The principal is responsible for management of the academy in line with the guidelines laid down by the board. The performance contract 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 can be viewed here. The remaining members of the directorate perform their functions on the authority of the principal.

Mintage of the performance pay contract can be read here for 2016, 2017, 2018 og 2019.

Business Academy Southwest is organised into cross-disciplinary centres (T), education areas (V) plus administration and infrastructure.

Each education areas has a head who is responsible for the courses and the staff belonging to the cluster.

The cross-disciplinary centres

The cross-disciplinary centres (T) have the following areas of responsibility:

Campus Sonderborg

Communication & marketing




Business & applied science

Education areas

Administration and Infrastructure

Administration and Infrastructure are responsible for the following functions:




Careers guidance

Buildings and refectory/canteen